My Son Is Gay

Or he’s not. I don’t care. He is still my son. And he is 5. And I am his mother.

Posted: November 2, 2010 by Cop’s Wife in the blog, Nerdy Apple Bottom – Cop’s Wife Does Not Remain Silent!

And if you have a problem with anything mentioned above, I don’t want to know you.

I have gone back and forth on whether I wanted to post something more in-depth about my sweet boy and his choice of Halloween costume. Or more specifically, the reactions to it. I figure if I’m still irked by it a few days later, I may as well go ahead and post my thoughts.

Here are the facts that lead up to my rant: …

Go to Cop’s Wife’s blog and finish reading the experience of a loving mother and her “silly hawk” son… It should make you angry, sad, happy, and warm all within a few paragraphs. Read some of the wonderful comments posted to her blog posting as well. Some really good people are “out there,” just hidden by the muck…

 


Leave a Reply

